Lets Pretend This Never Happened

lets-pretend-this-never-happened-audiobook-mp3Unabridged Audiobook
Written By: Jenny Lawson
Narrated By: Jenny Lawson
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Duration: 8 Hours 41 Minutes

Book Rating: stars_4-5

audiobook_play_button2

audiobook_download_button2

 

Summary: Audie Award Nominee, Humor, 2013

For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris – Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.

Jenny Lawson realized that the most mortifying moments of our lives – the ones we’d like to pretend never happened – are in fact the ones that define us. In Let’s Pretend This Never Happened, Lawson takes listeners on a hilarious journey recalling her bizarre upbringing in rural Texas, her devastatingly awkward high school years, and her relationship with her long-suffering husband, Victor.

Chapters include: “Stanley the Magical, Talking Squirrel”, “A Series of Angry Post-It Notes to My Husband”, “My Vagina Is Fine. Thanks for Asking”, and “And Then I Snuck a Dead Cuban Alligator on an Airplane”…Read more.

User Reviews

userid_22777
Liwei L.

stars_4 Great books. I was laughing the whole time.

 

 

 

userid_20042
Katie P.

stars_4-5 Absolutely amazing! One of the best books I’ve read this year!

 

 

 

userid_10007
Max R.

stars_3-5 Pretty good.

 

get access now

To claim your free Lets Pretend This Never Happened audiobook download, all you have to do is click the link on this page. You’ll be taken to a free registration form, where you can sign up to get a free mp3 download, mobile apps, and more!

This offer is available for a limited time only and has absolutely no cost to you, so sign up for free today!

Jenny Lawson: Lets Pretend This Never Happened Audio Book Summary

Jenny Lawson is a blogger writer, better known as The Bloggest for her blog of the same name. He writes about conventional topics such as motherhood, relationships, marriage or sexuality, but with an unconventional style, is known for its irreverent way of dealing with issues with which we can all identify.
download-jenny-lawson-lets-pretend-this-never-happened-audiobookLets Pretend This Never Happened is an autobiographical book full of colorful anecdotes from Jenny’s childhood as the daughter of a taxidermist and her curious life on the farm.
It owes its title, to which the author thinks that those critical moments of life that we wish to pretend that never happened are those that define us, that is why she dared to openly and honestly narrate her life.
Lawson is sincere about his anxiety disorder and how it affects his day to day, however, does not do it feeling sorry for itself, but addresses it with a humorous attitude, which gives us to understand that it is okay to talk about it That we feel so natural, because we never know if anyone who hears us, or in this case, reads, could be identifying with our history or if it could be of help.
It is a book that definitely makes you laugh with your sarcastic humor and your anecdotes out of series. Lawson is a natural storyteller.
On the other hand, sometimes you have the feeling that your blog was expanded to form a book is funny and interesting in the first pages, but then becomes repetitive and loses strength.
Lawson’s book may become uncomfortable reading for certain people, it is not a book of humor for everyone as it also tells anecdotes that may seem too explicit or grotesque.
As happens regularly with the autobiographies, the criticism is divided, some people love the book and consider it brilliant because its humor is very similar to the author, who makes them laugh to the point of fatigue; Or, who hate it and consider that there is nothing funny or salvageable in it. It all depends on the reader’s tastes.
The book fulfills its intention, which is to provide a fun reading time for its followers.